HomeKpop NewsBTS And BLACKPINK Make History With Quintuple Million And Double Platinum Circle...

BTS And BLACKPINK Make History With Quintuple Million And Double Platinum Circle (Gaon) Certifications

Circle Chart (previously often known as Gaon Chart) has introduced a giant batch of its newest official certifications!

In 2018, the Korea Music Content Industry Association carried out a brand new certification system for album gross sales, track downloads, and on-line streaming.

On November 10, Circle Chart introduced 11 albums which have newly obtained album gross sales certifications. Circle Chart certifies albums platinum as soon as they attain 250,000 gross sales, whereas albums which have bought one million copies or extra obtain a “million” certification.

The solely album to grow to be triple platinum licensed this month is “Savage,” aespa’s first mini album that was launched final October.

TWICE’s seventh mini album “FANCY YOU” has gone double platinum, in addition to member Nayeon’s debut solo album “IM NAYEON.” Also incomes double platinum certifications had been TXT’s second mini album “The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY” and NMIXX’s second single album “ENTWURF.”

NCT 127’s first repackaged album “Regulate” and Red Velvet’s “The ReVe Festival: Day 1” have additionally each been licensed platinum.

BTS’s chart-topping 2020 album “Map of the Soul: 7” has earned a quintuple million certification, turning into the primary album in Korean historical past to promote over 5 million copies!

BLACKPINK’s hit studio album “BORN PINK” from earlier this 12 months has obtained a double million certification, whereas million certifications had been awarded to NCT 127 for his or her newest album “2 Baddies” and TXT for his or her first full-length album “The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.”

Songs are licensed platinum within the streaming class after they surpass 100 million streams.

BLACKPINK has made historical past by turning into the primary Korean woman group in historical past to earn a double platinum Circle streaming certification with their 2018 title monitor “DDU-DU DDU-DU“!

Five songs earned also platinum achievements this month, starting with smash hits “LOVE DIVE” by IVE and “TOMBOY” by (G)I-DLE.

The different tracks to go platinum this month had been MeloMance’s Kim Min Seok’s “Drunken Confession,” sokodomo’s “Merry-Go-Round” (that includes Zion.T and Wonstein and produced by Slom), in addition to D-Hack and PATEKO’s “OHAYO MY NIGHT.”

Congratulations to all of the artists!

Source (1)

How does this text make you are feeling?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular